263

It’s not every day that I eat something and think „Wow“! 🤯😍The food from 263 really blew me away, and I say it not because I was invited down there for a complimentary meal, but because it was that damn good! 🥰🤤👌

263 is a new fine dining restaurant at Winckley Square Hotel opened by the same owner of We Don’t Give a Fork , Fino Tapas and The Otter’s Pocket 🙂
The concept is simple – to serve top level food in an unpretentious atmosphere and be the very best in Preston! 😋I love ambitious people! 😈😂

My boyfriend and I decided to go for a 3 Course Meal (£35 each), a Bottle of wine (£29) and a side order of Beef Dripping Triple Cooked Chips (£5)

We started with Charred Salmon and Lancashire Cheese and Onion Tart! Both starters were delicious, but my favourite was the salmon one! 🤤The notes of wasabi combined with smoked salmon and refreshing beetroot just took my heart! 🤤 You must try it!!!! 👍
There was a warm, fresh bread too but that was so good it didn’t even get chance to be photographed.🤫🤤🥖🥰

For the main we chose Wild Venison with Carrot, Fennel and Liquorish, and Goosnargh Chicken with Mushroom and Tarragon! Again, both dishes were spot on! 🤤Venison was cooked to perfection 😍😍😍, and Chicken was so tender and juicy that on a plate it didn’t even look like chicken! 🤣🥰 and omg, the combination with mushroom puree was insane! 🔥They’re a match made in heaven, I swear! 😂❤️
The only thing I didn’t particularly like were Chips. It was the only side option available and personally I think chips don’t fit very well in the whole concept of that restaurant! 🤷‍♀️ So it would be great to see more side options on the menu or just change the chips for seasonal vegetables! 😉🙌

For the dessert we had “Apple Crumble” and Lemon Meringue, caramelised white chocolate and creme fraiche ice cream! I think pictures say everything! ☝️🤤 Let me just say I was somewhere between:
‘Gosh, it’s too beautiful to eat’ and ‘Hell, I wanna lick my plate’ 👅 🤦‍♀️😂😂 The perfect combination of sweet and sour in the Meringue dessert was seriously out of this world! 🤤

Service was great! The restaurant itself is not big. It’s not posh or fancy, but it’s smartly decorated and looks very cozy!😍👌
Recently I’ve been to a Michelin star restaurant in France and despite the fact I experienced my first food orgasm 😂🙊, I still felt a bit like a fish out of water because the place was soooo formal and too ‘right’! 😶 Here the atmosphere is absolutely relaxed! 👍👍👍
Of course 263 is not a place for a casual bite! It’s a place to impress! 😉Perfect choice for a romantic date night, or even a great BD gift for a gourmet! 🤔👌 (Guys do a 7 course tasting menu for £60pp)
Other menus are less “biting” 🤑
A La Carte Three Course Dinner is £35, and Three Course Lunch is £25. Sunday Roast £15 😉 I think for a fine dining restaurant prices are very reasonable! 👍😉

So will I come back? Absolutely!!!! Food from 263 was literally THE BEST food I have put in my mouth in Preston so far! 😋👏 And I’m super happy we finally have a place like this in De-Preston! 😍

P.S. Huge thank you to 263 for inviting me!
The visit was completely anonymous and in no way swayed neither the behaviour of the staff nor my review! 😉

📍10 Camden Pl, PR1 3JL
⭐️ Taste-o-meter: 10 out of 10⭐️

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑